Skip to main content

About Us

Chris Knight (Regional President, APG Northern Minnesota)
cknight@mesabitribune.com
Chris Knight is the Regional President of APG Northern Minnesota. A Virginia, Minn., native, he attended Mesabi Community College and the University of Minnesota-Duluth, where he majored in Business Administration. His advertising career began as an Account Manager for Manney's Shopper in Virginia. He began working for Skoglund Outdoor Advertising in 1986, where he sold and managed billboard markets on the Iron Range, Duluth/Superior and the St. Cloud/Brainerd regions. Knight came to the Mesabi Daily News as Advertising Director in 1995 and was named General Manager in March of 2006. Knight is a member of the Virginia Rotary Club, the Northern Club and the YMCA. He resides in Virginia with his wife, Marci.

The MESABI TRIBUNE Staff:

EDITORIAL
Jim Romsaas (Editor)  jromsaas@mesabitribune.com
Jesse White (Managing Editor)  jwhite@mesabitribune.com
Angie Riebe (Reporter)  ariebe@mesabitribune.com
Linda Tyssen (Reporter)  linda.tyssen@yahoo.com
Marie Tolonen (Chisholm Tribune Press)  mtolonen@chisholmtribunepress.com
Connie Dickson (News Assistant)  cdickson@mesabitribune.com
Darby Sauer (News Assistant)  dsauer@mesabitribune.com
SPORTS
Gary Giombetti (Sports Editor)  ggiombetti@mesabitribune.com
Ben Romsaas (Sports Reporter)  bromsaas@mesabitribune.com

PHOTOGRAPHY
Mark Sauer (Photographer)  msauer@mesabitribune.com
CIRCULATION
Vince Cleveland (Regional Circulation Director, APG of Minnesota)  vcleveland@mesabitribune.com
Ida Meyer (Circulation Manager)  imeyer@mesabitribune.com
Kendra Fiskari (Office Assistant)  kfiskari@mesabitribune.com
BUSINESS MANAGER
Mary Ferris  mferris@mesabitribune.com

DISPLAY ADVERTISING
Alison Stanaway (Ad Director)  astanaway@mesabitribune.com
Ashley Miettunen (Account Executive)  amiettunen@mesabitribune.com
Sara Bober (Account Executive)  sbober@mesabitribune.com
Lori Crowder (Account Executive)  lcrowder@mesabitribune.com
Tom Aune (Account Executive)  taune@mesabitribune.com
CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING
Kelly Laugen  klaugen@mesabitribune.com
AD CLERK & LEGAL NOTICES
Stephanie Stern  sstern@mesabitribune.com 
OBITUARIES
Kendra Fiskari (Billing)  obits@mesabitribune.com
Connie Dickson (Paginator)  obits@mesabitribune.com
Darby Sauer (Paginator)  obits@mesabitribune.com

Latest e-Edition

Newsletters

Latest MINE e-Edition

  • To view our latest e-Edition click the image on the left.