You have permission to edit this page.
Edit

About Us

Chris Knight
Regional President, APG Northern Minnesota
cknight@mesabitribune.com
Chris Knight is the Regional President of APG Northern Minnesota. A Virginia, Minn., native, he attended Mesabi Community College and the University of Minnesota-Duluth, where he majored in Business Administration. His advertising career began as an Account Manager for Manney's Shopper in Virginia. He began working for Skoglund Outdoor Advertising in 1986, where he sold and managed billboard markets on the Iron Range, Duluth/Superior and the St. Cloud/Brainerd regions. Knight came to the Mesabi Daily News as Advertising Director in 1995 and was named General Manager in March of 2006. Knight is a member of the Virginia Rotary Club, the Northern Club and the YMCA. He resides in Virginia with his wife, Marci.

The Mesabi Tribune staff:

EDITORIAL STAFF
Jerry Burnes (Editor)
jburnes@mesabitribune.com

Eric Killelea (Managing Editor)
ekillelea@mesabitribune.com

Jim Romsaas (Deputy Editor)
jromsaas@mesabitribune.com

Angie Riebe (City Reporter)
ariebe@mesabitribune.com

Leah Ryan (Education Reporter)
lryan@mesabitribune.com

Marie Tolonen (Chisholm Tribune Press)
mtolonen@chisholmtribunepress.com

Linda Tyssen (Reporter)
ltyssen@mesabitribune.com

Jesse White (Reporter)
jwhite@mesabitribune.com

Connie Dickson (News Assistant)
cdickson@mesabitribune.com

Hannah White (News Assistant)
hwhite@mesabitribune.com

SPORTS STAFF
Gary Giombetti (Sports Editor)
ggiombetti@mesabitribune.com

Ted Anderson (Sports Reporter)
tanderson@grhr.net

Ben Romsaas (Sports Reporter)
bromsaas@mesabitribune.com

PHOTOGRAPHY
Mark Sauer (Photographer)
msauer@mesabitribune.com

OBITUARIES
Kendra Fiskari
obits@mesabitribune.com

Connie Dickson (News Assistant)
obits@mesabitribune.com

Hannah White (News Assistant)
obits@mesabitribune.com

DISPLAY ADVERTISING
Alison Stanaway (Ad Director)
astanaway@mesabitribune.com
Tom Aune (Account Executive)
taune@mesabitribune.com
Lori Crowder (Account Executive)
lcrowder@mesabitribune.com
Ashley Miettunen (Account Executive)
amiettunen@mesabitribune.com
Sara Bober (Account Executive)
sbober@mesabitribune.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING
Kelly Laugen (Classifieds)
klaugen@mesabitribune.com

ADVERTISING SUPPORT
Stephanie Stern (Ad Clerk)
sstern@mesabitribune.com

BUSINESS MANAGER
Mary Ferris
mferris@mesabitribune.com

LEGAL NOTICES
Bonnie Altobelli 
baltobelli@mesabitribune.com

OFFICE ASSISTANT
Kendra Fiskari (Customer Service Representative)
kfiskari@mesabitribune.com
 
CIRCULATION
Vince Cleveland (Regional Circulation Director APG of Minnesota)
vcleveland@mesabitribune.com
Ida Meyer (Circulation Manager)
imeyer@mesabitribune.com

Kendra Fiskari (Customer Service Representative)
kfiskari@mesabitribune.com

Latest e-Edition

Newsletters

Latest MINE e-Edition

  • To view our latest e-Edition click the image on the left.