About Us

Chris Knight (Regional President, APG Northern Minnesota)
cknight@mesabitribune.com
Chris Knight is the Regional President of APG Northern Minnesota. A Virginia, Minn., native, he attended Mesabi Community College and the University of Minnesota-Duluth, where he majored in Business Administration. His advertising career began as an Account Manager for Manney's Shopper in Virginia. He began working for Skoglund Outdoor Advertising in 1986, where he sold and managed billboard markets on the Iron Range, Duluth/Superior and the St. Cloud/Brainerd regions. Knight came to the Mesabi Daily News as Advertising Director in 1995 and was named General Manager in March of 2006. Knight is a member of the Virginia Rotary Club, the Northern Club and the YMCA. He resides in Virginia with his wife, Marci.

The MESABI TRIBUNE Staff:

EDITORIAL STAFF
Jerry Burnes (Editor)
jburnes@mesabitribune.com

Eric Killelea (Managing Editor)
ekillelea@mesabitribune.com

Jim Romsaas (Deputy Editor)
jromsaas@mesabitribune.com

Angie Riebe (City Reporter)
ariebe@mesabitribune.com

Marie Tolonen (Chisholm Tribune Press)
mtolonen@chisholmtribunepress.com

Linda Tyssen (Reporter)
linda.tyssen@yahoo.com

Jesse White (Reporter)
jwhite@mesabitribune.com

Connie Dickson (News Assistant)
cdickson@mesabitribune.com

Hannah White (News Assistant)
hwhite@mesabitribune.com
SPORTS STAFF
Gary Giombetti (Sports Editor)
ggiombetti@mesabitribune.com

Ben Romsaas (Sports Reporter)
bromsaas@mesabitribune.com

PHOTOGRAPHY
Mark Sauer (Photographer)
msauer@mesabitribune.com
CIRCULATION
Vince Cleveland (Regional Circulation Director APG of Minnesota)
vcleveland@mesabitribune.com
Ida Meyer (Circulation Manager)
imeyer@mesabitribune.com
Kendra Fiskari (Office Assistant)
kfiskari@mesabitribune.com

BUSINESS MANAGER
Mary Ferris
mferris@mesabitribune.com

DISPLAY ADVERTISING
Alison Stanaway (Ad Director)
astanaway@mesabitribune.com
Ashley Miettunen (Account Executive)
amiettunen@mesabitribune.com
Sara Bober (Account Executive)
sbober@mesabitribune.com

Tom Aune (Account Executive)
taune@mesabitribune.com

Lori Crowder (Account Executive)
lcrowder@mesabitribune.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING
Kelly Laugen (Classifieds)
klaugen@mesabitribune.com
ADVERTISING SUPPORT
Stephanie Stern (Ad Clerk)
sstern@mesabitribune.com 

LEGAL NOTICES
Bonnie Altobelli 
baltobelli@mesabitribune.com
OBITUARIES
Kendra Fiskari (Billing)
obits@mesabitribune.com
Connie Dickson (Paginator)
obits@mesabitribune.com

Hannah White (Paginator)
obits@mesabitribune.com

Latest e-Edition

Newsletters

Latest MINE e-Edition

  • To view our latest e-Edition click the image on the left.